I'm a Newbie (Poss Spoilers?)

originally posted by Matthew Rogers

Apologies if im posting in the wrong section, new to this :smiley: just a couple of musings…

1)"Davien shall hear no reason, nor bow to the Law of the Major Balance; neither shall the Fellowship be restored to seven until the black rose grows in the wilds of Daon Ramon Barrens."

Someone else quoted this in the forum and i acknowledge it may not be exactly accurate… but it got me thinking. Are Dakar's prophecies literal or can they be metaphorical?

If he's not talking about a literal plant is it possible that this refers to a person i.e. arithon's power growing… or a child of his being concieved when he accepts kingship and then growing up?

Certainly for Arithon having a child who could take up the burden of king/queenship(in a future where peace is a possiblity)would ease his overburdened list of jobs. he's going to live for 500 years, i doubt he'd want to spend it all ruling if an equally suitable successor was available…

Also because Ms Wurts doesnt plod along in the same mold and we are constantly hearing about the previous high 'kings' im assuming that a female ruler, who isnt twisted with power like the prime matriach, is going to make an appearence.

2) Why were the traits split and exaggerated in each line so only one was predominate? Arithon has shown that two can be successfully be integrated without the person succumbing to selfimolation. and i was never a fan of plain justice, isnt there a saying 'justice is blind'? Justice without compassion is hard and unyielding.

3) how were the seperate lines kept pure… wouldnt it stifle freewill to have arranged marriages?

originally posted by Blue

Hi Matthew!

We tend to wander all over the place with musings and speculations, so no worries.